Rehearsal

This afternoon I sat in on my first rehearsal for Listen to Your Mother. It was held at the lovely Century House, and while waiting for people to arrive and during our break I eye-drooled over the gorgeous furniture.

But enough furniture talk. Can I say that attending rehearsal, sitting with the other cast members, and reading my words, is one of the most empowering things I’ve done for myself lately? The fellow cast members are so. cool. Sometimes I get my Madison goggles on and can think that I know almost everyone in this town, but I sat around the table with 10 other people I have never met, heard their amazing stories and cried with them. Yes, we all cried. And we all laughed. Together.

I can’t tell you how great the afternoon was. Well, I’m trying to, and failing. Take my word for it, grab a ticket, and come see for yourself in May.

- MD

    • nanny
    • March 18th, 2012

    will there be some wort of a tape we can get to hear the stories? This sounds very Moth Radio. and I love Moth.

      • MD
      • March 18th, 2012

      They tape the show and it’s put online under each author.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

