Black Friday Giveaway from Haley Studio

UPDATE: This is now closed. – MD

Welcome! I hope everyone had a nice holiday. We had Thanksgiving at my mother-in-law’s, and folks, it was off the hook. This year she decided to theme it foodwise with Indian food. Imagine homemade naan, palaak paneer, daal, tandoori turkey, in addition to salad, mashed potatoes, chutneys and curries. Off. The. Hook.

But you’re here for the first giveaway! I am pleased to announce that Giveaway #1 is from crafty mama Enid Williams of Haley Studio. Enid specializes in handspun yarn and crafts. She is offering one lucky winner living in the US handspun yarn of your choice – light, dark, natural or bright – valued at $20.

Handspun yarn from Haley Studio

Here’s how to enter:

1. Visit Haley Studio’s Facebook page and “Like” it.
2. Visit her Etsy shop and decide which color of handspun yarn you fancy. If you are a member of Etsy, add her shop to your “favorites.”
3. If you are on Twitter, follow her stream.
3. Comment below on which handspun yarn you’d like, and for fun, let us know what you’d like to make with the yarn.

The giveaway closes Monday, November 28 at 8 a.m. CST. One entry per e-mail address is permitted. The winner will be selected using random.org and announced on Monday evening, when the next giveaway #2 will be posted.

Good luck!

– MD

  1. I love the Green locust yarn and I would make a baby hat with it!

  2. liked her fb page šŸ™‚

  3. i added her shop to my faves on etsy and i love the iguana yarn! the color is gorgeous!

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/STRINGonthefloor

  4. i love the iguana one..and if it was mine i think id make these mitts with it
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sideways-2

    • Robin
    • November 25th, 2011

    I’m drawn to the iguana and think it would really brighten up a cold winter day but I also love shades of gray…anxious to make a moebius cowl soon.

  5. My daughter is a big fan of bats and was one for Halloween. I have to admit she’s on to something because I love the Bat Wing! I’d probably make a hat and scarf from it.

  6. Easter Morning is yummy. I’d love to knit a little hat for my daughter out of it šŸ™‚

    • Jane
    • November 27th, 2011

    I love the green locust and think some fingerless gloves would be great!

  7. I love the Bat Wing as well and I would make fingerless gloves with it.

  1. November 28th, 2011

Leave a Reply

