Cyber Monday Giveaway from Ten Finger Workshop

UPDATE: THIS IS NOW CLOSED – MD

Hi friends! Did you enjoy the rest of your long weekend? Ours was sublime. Lots of lazing about. Watching Miss Red “clean” in a tutu and rain boots. Catching up with friends and projects. Oh, and I wrapped all of the presents I have so far.

Anyhoodle, thanks again to Enid at Haley Studio for her Black Friday Giveaway. Using random.org, it was decided that Lorraine is the winner (I removed her multiple comments to make it only one entry). She said that she’d make these mitts with her yarn. Congrats, Lorraine, we will be in touch!

So maybe some of you are participating in Cyber Monday. See, work is about fulfillment, doing good, and the internet.

Are you ready for the next giveaway? It’s a set of teeny tiny clothespin people from Lily Hoyer-Winfield of Ten Finger Workshop. This crafty mama of three boys knits, sews, crafts, frames, cooks and runs a homestead like none other. I adore Lily. She has such a great sense of humor and is so giving of her time, energy and smiles.

Miss Red playing with a few of her favorite Ten Finger Workshop toys

I’ve also been lucky enough to custom-order some of her little people, which Miss Red fondly calls “toy mama” or “toy dada,” etc. They are heirloom pieces. Lily was also kind enough to make a set for ALW and NVC for their joint baby shower this summer. Look! It’s their families!

Nesting families by Ten Finger Workshop

Really, I could spend an hour talking about Lily and how great she is. Which is why I’m so pleased she offered a giveaway for you, dear readers.

Here’s what’s up for grabs:

Clothes pin people from Ten Finger Workshop

Here’s how to enter:

1. Visit Ten Finger Workshop and “Like” it.
2. Comment below on how you would use your teeny tiny clothespin people.

That’s it! Easy peasy!

On her page she has a number of her projects. Consider purchasing an item or placing a custom order. Or, looking for a guitar? Her husband, Todd Cambio, is a supreme guitar maker. Check out his page, too.

The giveaway closes Thursday, December 1 at 8 a.m. CST. One entry per e-mail address is permitted. The winner will be selected using random.org and announced on Thursday evening, when the next giveaway #3 will be posted.

Good luck!

– MD

  1. Those sweet clothespin folks would help keep the knotted bun in my hair wound up. In exchange for their assistance, I’d give them free lifts around the town.

    • pollywestmont
    • November 29th, 2011

    I would give the teeny tiny clothespin people to my daughter so she can work on her fine motor skills and help me pin up washcloths!

  2. Oh, So beautiful! I imagine little Abbott wandering around his day with a little clothespin man on his shoulder narrating his adventures.

    • Erika Monroe-Kane
    • November 29th, 2011

    I love Lily’s work! I have one needlepoint piece of a fox and a rooster squaring off, it is adorable and filled with the drama of what might happen. If I get these little pins they will be perched on the top of Christmas stockings and I know my daughter will love playing with them Christmas morning and on and on.

    • Joeli
    • November 30th, 2011

    I have a whole crew of tiny people in my daycare who would love to visit with them each morning at circle time or during our puppet time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

