Cussing, Cursing, Swearing and Bad Words

I come from a fine line of people who use bad language. As a garnish, really, but hailing from East Coast Jews means that in addition to some situations being blown out of proportion – both good and bad – say, the freshness of shrimp in shrimp salad (I know, treif), or baseball – I heard a lot of cursing when I was little. I looked forward to the day when I would be allowed to use some of the same language.

I don’t have issue with Miss Red one day using curse words, as long as it’s at our house, and ideally, not directed at me.

So I ask you:
1. What terminology do you use – cussing, cursing, bad language, swearing?
2. Do you, or will you have any rules for your children in regards to the above?

– MD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

